Return to Extension Antenna - Snap-in Connector (only for use in units purchased prior to 10/12/2022)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product/ great customer service December 30, 2020
Reviewer: Ronald Safran from Highlands Ranch, CO United States  
Everyone should own this product.  Great product/ great customer service

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Antenna are expensive and may still not work December 21, 2020
Reviewer: Greg Lyon from Paradise Valley, AZ United States  
I had 2 3G pump alarms that worked flawlessly for a number of years.  When forced to upgrade to 4G models, I attempted to install them in the same manner and in the same places.  Each unit would fade in and out with respect to the Verizon network. I purchased 2 external antennas and spent hours experimenting trying to find the best locations for maximum reception. One registered -57 and the other -69 each well within the range specified in the Pumpalarm literature.  I switched the antenna to "antenna ext" and within hours each unit lost the Verizon signal.  When I managed to reacquire the signal I switched the antennas to "antenna auto."  So far, that setting has maintained connection with Verizon.  I wish Pumalarm had as good a receiver/internal antenna as my Verizon Iphone since it works in the same locations


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Antenna Extension October 31, 2020
Reviewer: Patti Shinn from CROSWELL, MI United States  
Since we have installed the extension, our pump alarm has not gone off due to not receiving a signal!  And I learned I can check the 'status' of my alarm by texting STATUS to the Pump Alarm Number...way too cool

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Antenna October 21, 2020
Reviewer: tom aspros from Brainerd, MN United States  
Works great for a little better signal

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 27, 2020
Reviewer: Lexington Water System Chuck Rowsey from Lexington, TN United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Poor Verizon Cell Signal June 10, 2020
Reviewer: Charles Whetsel from Northport, MI United States  
I made the change to the new 4G Pump Alarm.  Sitting side by side with the older Pump Alarm, the new one could not pick up the Verizon Cell Signal.  The older one worked fine.  I ordered the Extension Antenna and found a location where it could pick up the signal.  The installation guide said the the new 4G device would automatically select which antenna (internal vs external).  It did not work on auto select.  I changed the setup to only look use the external antenna and it works well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 External antenna fixed weak signal May 27, 2020
Reviewer: Frank Mandrino from Canandaigua, NY United States  
I was getting occasional alarm for losing antenna signal to my unit.  Called tech support figured out very quickly I needed a external antena or relocate my unit .  bought the new antenna and plugged it in the unit problem fixed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pump Alarm is now working properly after reinstall April 15, 2020
Reviewer: George Olsen from LARKSPUR, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 did not use March 23, 2020
Reviewer: William Stamos from Orefield, PA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Extension antenna December 2, 2019
Reviewer: Daniel Mikelson from Stratford, WI United States  
The extension antenna worked fine and arrived promptly.  However I did not receive the Water alarm that I was told would ship in the same package.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items